“ Bouncing Bat Law ”: MCC, guardian of the cricket laws, shushes Pakistan, settle the controversy of the race against India | Cricket news

The Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) confirmed that the third referee’s decision to declare Muneeba Ali in Pakistan was exhausted during their defeat in 88 points against India at the Women’s World Cup was correct and followed the laws of cricket.During Pakistan’s pursuit of 248, Muneeba faced a delivery of Kranti Gaud during the fourth ball of the fourth above which led to an LBW call.While it was out of its fold, the Deepti Sharma throw struck the stumps. Although Muneeba initially anchored its bat, it was in the air when the ball struck the stumps, which led to its dismissal for two points after a criticism of the third referee Kerrin Klaaste.The decision launched a debate, the Pakistani captain Fatima Sana Khan challenging that Muneeba had no intention of running and had already rooted his bat.The MCC, as a guardian of the laws of the cricket, published a declaration confirming the validity of the dismissal.“A striker will not be considered out of his soil if, running or diving towards his soil and beyond, and after having put a part of his person or his bat to the ground beyond the ecos fold, there is a loss of subsequent contact.”“This law means that if you run or dive towards the end that the stumps are broken and that you base your bat or your person behind the line, you are not released if you then lose contact with the ground and the counter is then broken. Muneeba had founded its bat beyond what the law covered after being struck on the pads, and that its bat was raised.“The answer to this is not – the law specifically covers only a player who runs or dives – and Muneeba did not move towards her soil. She had moved beyond the fold saved and at no time, her feet have not returned to her field.”“This law, which was introduced in 2010 and which is sometimes called the” rebounding bat law “, is to protect a striker who inadvertently loses contact with the ground while they are heading towards the stumps, either with their bouncing bat or simply with their two feet in the natural process of running.”“He does not protect a striker who turns for another race, overbounding, or who – as in the case of Muneeba – simply raises his bat in the air. The third referee was quite correct to put it back.”The MCC has provided additional clarifications on the type of dismissal.“This is an outing – even if it did not try a race, and it was not a ball, the counter was not broken by the counter without the intervention of another defensive player – it was rather a defensive player who threw him. So, the decision, correctly given by the Umplaires, was exhausted.”India posted a score of 247 and rejected Pakistan for 159 in 43 Overs to win a convincing victory.




